There is nothing to display at this time

HPL Holiday Closures 2022

All Hamilton Public Library locations are closed on the following dates:


  • New Year’s Day - Monday January 3, 2022
  • Family Day  - Monday February 21, 2022
  • Good Friday - Friday April 15, 2022
  • Easter Monday - Monday April 18, 2022
  • Victoria Day - Monday May 23, 2022
  • Canada Day - Friday July 1, 2022
  • Civic Holiday - Monday August 1, 2022
  • Labour Day - Monday September 5, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day - Monday October 10, 2022
  • Christmas Day - Sunday December 25, 2022
  • Christmas Day (Recognized) - Tuesday December 27, 2022
  • Boxing Day - Monday December 26, 2022
  • New Year’s Day  - Sunday January 1, 2023
  • New Year’s Day (Recognized)  - Monday January 2, 2023