HPL Holiday Closures 2021

All Hamilton Public Library locations are closed on the following dates:


  • New Year’s Day - Friday January 1, 2021
  • Family Day  - Monday February 15, 2021
  • Good Friday - Friday April 2, 2021
  • Easter Monday - Monday April 5, 2021
  • Victoria Day - Monday May 24, 2021
  • Canada Day - Thursday July 1, 2021
  • Civic Holiday - Monday August 2, 2021
  • Labour Day - Monday September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day - Monday October 11, 2021
  • Christmas Day (Recognized) - Friday December 24, 2021
  • Christmas Day - Saturday December 25, 2021
  • Boxing Day - Sunday December 26, 2021
  • Boxing Day (Recognized) - Monday December 27, 2021
  • New Year’s Day  - Saturday January 1, 2022
  • New Year’s Day (Recognized) - Monday January 3, 2022