HPL Holiday Closures 2020

All Hamilton Public Library locations will be closed on the following dates:


  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day

  • Monday February 17, 2020 - Family Day (except Central and Turner Park branches)

  • Friday April 10, 2020 - Good Friday

  • Sunday April 12, 2020 - Easter Sunday

  • Monday April 13, 2020 - Easter Monday

  • Monday May 18, 2020 - Victoria Day

  • Friday June 12, 2020 - Staff Professional Development Day

  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 - Canada Day

  • Sunday August 2, 2020 - Civic Holiday (Sunday closure)

  • Monday August 3, 2020 - Civic Holiday

  • Sunday September 6, 2020 - Labour Day (Sunday closure)

  • Monday September 7, 2020 - Labour Day

  • Sunday October 11, 2020 - Thanksgiving (Sunday closure)

  • Monday October 12, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day

  • Friday December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day

  • Saturday December 26, 2020 - Boxing Day

  • Sunday December 27, 2020 - Christmas (Sunday Closure)

  • Monday December 28, 2020 - Boxing Day (Recognized)

  • Friday January 1, 2021 - New Year's Day