If it's your first time sending a file to print, or if you've changed your PIN, you'll need to add your card before sending a file to print. Still having issues? Contact us.
Simply register online for a library card, then access the Print on the Go service. If you’re unable to register for a card online, please contact us or visit a branch where our staff are happy to help you.
Contact HPL to check that your library account information is current.
You have a few options: You can load funds online via SmartPay (credit card only) before sending your print or you can send your print and add funds to your card by debit or credit when you arrive at the branch to release your print job. Members receive 10 free black-and-white prints or 4 free colour prints each day.
Your account is only charged when you release the print job.
Members can print 10 black and white prints per day or 4 colour prints per day for free. The maximum cost appears in the system; however, you will receive your free prints when the job is released in-branch. Your account is charged only for pages above the free daily allowance.
There isn’t a way you can see your pending prints online, but you are welcome to contact the library during open hours and staff can confirm whether the print was submitted. Be sure to have a backup copy of your file available when you visit a branch to pick up your print job (e.g. on a USB stick or saved online/in email) in case you need to resubmit the job.
This service is not compatible with some Apple file formats, including Pages, Numbers and Keynote files in their standard formats. However, if you export your file as a PDF or in a comparable Windows format (such as Word, Excel or Powerpoint), you can print from an Apple device.
Yes, the limit is 100MB. There is also a limit on the number of copies you can submit of a document (100).
Yes. You can access the Print on the Go portal from a mobile browser with an Internet connection. The website is mobile-friendly.
Your print job remains in the queue for 96 hours. After this time, it is permanently deleted from the queue and you will need to resubmit the job to release it at one of our locations. You are not charged unless you release the job.